Charging forward! For information about our campus reopening plan, please click here.
View our COVID-19 Report Card by clicking here.

Academic Calendar 2020 – 2021

FALL TERM 2020
Aug. 24 (Mon) Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Aug. 24-25 (Mon-Tues) Fall Semester Advisement/Testing/Registration
Aug. 25 (Tues) New Student Orientation
Aug. 26 (Wed) COLLEGE CONFERENCE/Division Meetings
Aug. 27 (Thurs) FACULTY CONFERENCE
Aug. 29 (Sat) Graduate Education Quarter I/V begins
Aug. 31 (Mon) Fall Semester begins/Graduate Nursing Fall Semester begins
Aug. 31-Sept. 3 (Mon-Thu) Late Registration & Drop/Add for Fall Semester
Sept. 1 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session I begins
Sept. 7 (Mon) Labor Day— - COLLEGE CLOSED
Sept. 11 (Fri) OT, PT, and Undergraduate Weekend Fall Trimesters begin
Sept. 12 (Sat) Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Oct. 27 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session II begins
Nov. 3 (Tues) Election Day— - CLASSES SUSPENDED
Nov. 7 (Sat) Graduate Education Quarter II/VI begins
Nov. 10 (Tues) Last day for withdrawal from Fall Semester classes
Nov. 16 (Mon.) HONORS CONVOCATION
Nov. 20 (Fri) Last day for January graduates to file a "Candidate for Degree" form
Nov. 25-Nov. 29 (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving Recess— - COLLEGE CLOSED
Dec. 14-18 (Mon-Fri) Final examination week, Fall semester
Dec. 24-Jan 3 (Thur-Sun) COLLEGE CLOSED
WINTERSESSION 2021
Jan. 4-Jan. 25 (Mon-Fri) Winter Session Classes
SPRING TERM 2021
Jan. 5 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session III begins
Jan. 7 (Thur) Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Spring Trimester begins
Jan. 8 (Fri) OT, PT and Undergraduate Weekend Spring Trimesters begin
Jan. 9 (Sat) Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Spring Trimester Begins
Jan 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day— - COLLEGE CLOSED
Jan. 20 (Wed) Spring Semester Registration
Jan. 23 (Sat) Graduate Education Quarter III/VII begins
Jan. 25 (Mon) COLLEGE CONFERENCE
Jan. 26 (Tues) Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Jan. 27 (Wed) Spring Semester begins/Graduate Nursing Spring Semester begins
Jan. 27, 28, Feb 1, 2 Late Registration & Drop/Add for Spring Semester
(Wed-Thur, Mon-Tues)
Feb. 5 (Fri) Last day for May /August graduates to file a "Candidate for Degree" form
Mar. 2 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session IV begins
Mar. 31 (Wed) Classes follow Monday schedule
Apr. 1-Apr. 5 (Thurs-Mon) RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS - —COLLEGE CLOSED
Apr. 9 (Fri) Last day for withdrawal from Spring Semester classes
May 10-14 (Mon-Fri) Final examination week, Spring Semester
COMMENCEMENT WEEK 2021
May 17-21 (Mon-Fri) Pre-Commencement Activities
May 19 (Wed) Service Recognition Ceremony
May 20 (Thur) Graduate Program Hooding Ceremonies
May 22 (Sat) Graduation Mass and Baccalaureate Awards Ceremony
May 23 (Sun) Commencement
SUMMER TERM 2021
Apr. 10 (Sat) Graduate Education Quarter IV begins
May 4 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA/MSOLC Session V begins
May 7 (Fri) OT, PT and Undergraduate Weekend Summer Trimesters begin
May 8 (Sat) Weekend ABSN (WABSN) Summer Trimester begins
May 31 (Mon) Memorial Day— - COLLEGE CLOSED
June 1 (Tues) ABSN Academic Year Begins
Graduate Nursing Programs Summer Semester begins
June 2-June 17 (Wed-Thur) Day/Evening Summer Session I
June 21-July 22 (Mon-Thur) Day/Evening Summer Session II
June 22-July 29 (Tues-Thur) Day/Evening Summer Session III
June 29 (Tues) Dominican College Online/MBA/MSOLC Session VI begins
July 3-July 5 (Sat-Mon) Independence Day Weekend— - COLLEGE CLOSED

Alternative Undergraduate Delivery Systems and Graduate Programs, 2020-2021
ACCELERATED B.S.N., 2020-2021:
Summer Trimester I: May 26 - August 14, 2020
Fall Trimester II: August 24 - December 18, 2020
Spring Trimester III: January 7 - April 30, 2021
WEEKEND ACCELERATED B.S.N., 2020-2021:
Fall 2020 Trimester Spring 2021 Trimester Summer 2021 Trimester
Sept. 12, 13 Jan. 9, 10 May 8, 9
Sept. 19, 20 Jan. 23, 24 May 15, 16
Sept. 26, 27 Jan. 30, 31 May 22, 23
Oct. 3, 4 Feb. 6, 7 June 5, 6
Oct. 17, 18 Feb. 20, 21 June 12, 13
Oct. 24, 25 Feb. 27, 28 June 19, 20
Oct. 31, Nov. 1 Mar. 6, 7 June 26, 27
Nov. 7, 8 Mar. 13, 14 July 10, 11
Nov. 14, 15 Mar. 20, 21 July 17, 18
Nov. 21, 22 Mar. 27, 28 July 24, 25
Dec. 5, 6 Apr. 10, 11 July 31, Aug. 1
Dec. 12, 13 Apr. 17, 18 Aug. 7, 8
Dec. 19, 20 Apr. 24, 25 Aug. 14, 15
(Emergency Alternative) (Emergency Alternative) (Emergency Alternative)

UNDERGRADUATE WEEKEND COURSES, 2020-2021:
On-Campus Weekend Fall 2020 Trimester Spring 2021 Trimester Summer 2021 Trimester
1 September 11 - 13 January 8 - 10 May 7 - 9
2 October 2 - 4 January 29 - 31 June 4 - 6
3 October 16 - 18 February 12 - 14 June 18 - 20
4 November 6 - 8 March 5 - 7 July 9 - 11
5 November 20 - 22 March 26 - 28 July 23 - 25
6 December 11 - 13 April 16 - 18 August 6 - 8
Alternative Makeup December 18 - 20 April 23 - 25 August 13 - 15

DOMINICAN COLLEGE ONLINE/RN-to-BSN, 2020-2021:
Session I Session II Session III
Sept. 1 - Oct. 22, 2020 Oct. 27 - Dec. 17, 2020 Jan. 5 - Feb. 25, 2021
Session IV Session V Session VI
Mar. 2 - Apr. 22, 2021 May 4 - Jun. 24, 2021 N/A
DOMINICAN COLLEGE ONLINE/MBA/MSOLC, 2020-2021:
Session I Session II Session III
Sept. 1 - Oct. 22, 2020 Oct. 27 - Dec. 17, 2020 Jan. 5 - Feb. 25, 2021
Session IV Session V Session VI
Mar. 2 - Apr. 22, 2021 May 4 - Jun. 24, 2021 Jun. 29 - Aug. 19, 2021
GRADUATE NURSING, 2020-2021:
Fall 2020 Spring 2021 Summer 2021
Aug. 31, (Mon.) Semester Begins Jan. 20, (Wed.) Semester Begins Jun. 1, (Tues.) Semester Begins
Dec. 14 - 18  Finals Week May 10 - 14    Finals Week Aug. 6 (Thur.) Semester Ends

OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY, 2020-2021:
On-Campus Weekend Fall 2020 Trimester Spring 2021 Trimester Summer 2021 Trimester
1 September 11 - 13 January 8 - 10 May 7 - 9
2 October 2 - 4 January 29 - 31 June 4 - 6
3 October 16 - 18 February 12 - 14 June 18 - 20
4 November 6 - 8 March 5 - 7 July 9 - 11
5 November 20 - 22 March 26 - 28 July 23 - 25
6 December 11 - 13 April 16 - 18 August 6 - 8
Alternative Makeup December 18 - 20 April 23 - 25 August 13 - 15

PHYSICAL THERAPY, 2020-2021
On-Campus Weekend Fall 2020 Trimester Spring 2021 Trimester Summer 2021 Trimester (Years 1) Summer 2021 Trimester (Years 2-4)
1 September 11 - 13 January 8 - 10 May 7 - 9 May 7 - 9
2 September 18 - 20 January 15 - 17 Off May 14 - 16
3 October 2 - 4 January 29 - 31 May 28 - 30 June 4 - 6
4 October 9 - 11 February 5 - 7 June 11 - 13 June 11 - 13
5 October 23 - 25 February 26 - 28 June 25 - 27 June 25 - 27
6 November 6 - 8 March 12 - 14 July 9 - 11 July 9 - 11
7 November 20 - 22 March 26 - 28 July 23 - 25 July 23 - 25
8 December 4 - 6 April 9 - 11 August 6 - 8 August 6 - 8
Alternate Makeup December 11 - 13 April 16 - 18 August 13 - 15 August 13 - 15

GRADUATE TEACHER EDUCATION, 2020-2021:
Quarter I, V Quarter II, VI Quarter III, VII Quarter IV
Aug. 29, 30 Nov. 7, 8 Jan. 23, 24 Apr. 10, 11
Sept. 12, 13 Nov. 21, 22 Feb. 6, 7 Apr.24, 25
Sept. 26, 27 Dec. 5, 6 Feb. 20, 21 May. 8, 9
Oct. 10, 11 Dec. 19, 20 Mar. 6, 7 Jun. 5, 6
Oct. 24, 25 Jan. 9, 10 Mar. 20, 21 Jun. 19, 20
Oct. 31, Nov. 1 (Alternative Days) Jan. 16, 17 (Alternative Days) Mar. 27, 28 (Alternative Days) Jun. 26, 27 (Alternative Days)