Academic Calendar 2014-2015

SPRING TERM 2015

Jan. 2 (Fri)

Jan. 3 (Sat)

Jan. 9 (Fri)

Jan. 13 (Tues)

OT and Undergraduate Weekend Spring Trimesters begin

Weekend ABSN Spring Trimester Begins

PT Spring Trimester begins

Dominican College Online/MBA Session III begins

Jan. 14 (Wed) Spring Semester Registration
Jan. 15 (Thurs)

Jan. 19 (Mon)

Jan. 20 (Tues)

COLLEGE CONFERENCE

Martin Luther King Day—COLLEGE CLOSED

Residence Halls Open for Returning Students

Jan. 21 (Wed) Spring Semester begins
Jan. 21, 22, 26, 27

(Wed-Thur, Mon-Tues)

Jan. 28 (Wed)

Jan. 31 (Sat)

Late Registration & Drop/Add for Spring Semester

 

Last day for May /August graduates to file a “Candidate for Degree” form

Graduate Education Session III begins

Mar. 10 (Tues)

Mar. 30-Apr. 5 (Mon-Sun)

Apr. 2-5 (Thurs-Sun)

Dominican College Online/MBA Session IV begins

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS—CLASSES SUSPENDED

RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS—COLLEGE CLOSED

Apr. 7 (Tues)

May 6-12 (Wed-Tues)

Last day for withdrawal from Spring Semester classes

Final examination week, Spring Semester

May 13-15 (Wed-Fri) Pre-Commencement Activities
May 16 (Sat) GRADUATION MASS and BACCALAUREATE AWARDS CEREMONY
May 17 (Sun)

May 20 (Wed)

COMMENCEMENT

SERVICE RECOGNITION LUNCHEON

SUMMER TERM 2015

Apr. 11 (Sat)

May 1 (Fri)

May 5 (Tues)

May 9 (Sat)

May 25 (Mon)

May 26 (Tues)

May 27-June 11 (Wed-Thur)

May 29 (Fri)

June 15-July 16 (Mon-Thur)

June 30 (Tues)

July 3-5 (Fri)

 

Graduate Education Session IV begins

OT Summer Trimester begins

Dominican College Online/MBA Session V begins

Weekend ABSN Summer Trimester begins

Memorial Day—COLLEGE CLOSED

ABSN Academic Year Begins

Day/Evening Summer Session I

PT Summer Trimester begins

Day/Evening Summer Session II

Dominican College Online/MBA Session VI begins

Independence Day Weekend—COLLEGE CLOSED