Academic Calendar 2015-2016

Fall Semester 2015-2016
Aug. 21 (Fri) Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Fall Trimester begins
Aug. 24-25 (Mon-Tues) Fall Semester Advisement/Testing/Registration
Aug. 26 (Wed) COLLEGE CONFERENCE/Division Meetings
Aug. 27 (Thurs) FACULTY CONFERENCE
Aug. 28 (Fri) OT, PT, and Undergraduate Weekend Fall Trimesters begin
Aug. 28-29 (Fri-Sat) Freshman Orientation (Day/Evening Students)
Aug. 29 (Sat) Freshman Convocation (Day/Evening Students)
Aug. 29 (Sat) Graduate Education Session I begins
Aug. 31 (Mon) Fall Semester begins
Aug. 31-Sept. 3 (Mon-Thu) Late Registration & Drop/Add for Fall Semester
Sept. 1 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA Session I begins
Sept. 5 (Sat) Weekend ABSN Fall Trimester begins
Sept. 7 (Mon) Labor Day—COLLEGE CLOSED
Oct. 27 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA Session II begins
Nov. 3 (Tues) Election Day—CLASSES SUSPENDED
Nov. 7 (Sat) Graduate Education Session II begins
Nov. 10 (Tues) Last day for withdrawal from Fall Semester classes
Nov. 20 (Fri) Last day for January graduates to file a “Candidate for Degree” form
Nov. 23 (Mon.) HONORS CONVOCATION
Nov. 25-Nov. 29 (Wed-Sun) Thanksgiving Recess—COLLEGE CLOSED
Dec. 14-18 (Mon-Fri) Final examination week, Fall semester
Dec. 24-Jan. 3 (Wed-Sun) COLLEGE CLOSED


WinterSession 2016
Jan. 4-Jan. 15 (Mon-Fri) Wintersession Classes


Spring Semester 2016
Jan. 4 (Mon) Accelerated BSN (ABSN) Spring Trimester begins
Jan. 5 (Tues) Dominican College Online/ RN-to-BSN/MBA Session III begins
Jan. 8 (Fri) OT, PT and Undergraduate Weekend Spring Trimesters begin
Jan. 9 (Sat) Weekend ABSN Spring Trimester Begins
Jan. 13 (Wed) Spring Semester Registration
Jan. 14 (Thurs) COLLEGE CONFERENCE
Jan. 18 (Mon) Martin Luther King Day—COLLEGE CLOSED
Jan. 19 (Tues) Residence Halls Open for Returning Students
Jan. 20 (Wed) Spring Semester begins
Jan. 20, 21, 25, 26 Late Registration & Drop/Add for Spring Semester
(Wed-Thurs, Mon-Tues)
Jan. 23 (Sat) Graduate Education Session III begins
Jan. 29 (Fri) Last day for May /August graduates to file a "Candidate for Degree" form
Feb. 22-Feb. 26 (Mon-Fri) SPRING BREAK—CLASSES SUSPENDED
Mar. 15 (Tues) Dominican College Online/RN-to-BSN/MBA Session IV begins
Mar. 23 (Wed) Classes follow Monday schedule
Mar. 24-Mar. 28 (Thurs-Mon) RELIGIOUS HOLIDAYS—CLASSES SUSPENDED/COLLEGE CLOSED
Apr. 7 (Thurs) Last day for withdrawal from Spring Semester classes
May 9-13 (Mon-Fri) Final examination week, Spring Semester
May 16-20 (Mon-Fri) Pre-Commencement Activities
May 18 (Wed) SERVICE RECOGNITION CEREMONY
May 21 (Sat) GRADUATION MASS and BACCALAUREATE AWARDS CEREMONY
May 22 (Sun) COMMENCEMENT


Summer Semester 2016
Apr. 9 (Sat) Graduate Education Session IV begins
May 7 (Sat) Weekend ABSN Summer Trimester begins
May 10 (Tues) Dominican College Online/ RN-to-BSN/MBA Session V begins
May 13 (Fri) OT, PT (Years 2, 3, and 4) and Undergraduate Weekend Summer Trimesters begin
May 30 (Mon) Memorial Day—COLLEGE CLOSED
May 31 (Tues) ABSN Academic Year/Summer Trimester Begins
June 1-June 16 (Wed-Thur) Day/Evening Summer Session I
June 3 (Fri) PT (Year 1) Summer Trimester begins
June 20-July 22 (Mon-Fri) Day/Evening Summer Session II
July 4 (Mon) Independence Day—COLLEGE CLOSED
July 5 (Tues) Dominican College Online/ RN-to-BSN/MBA Session VI begins

Alternate Delivery Systems – Undergraduate Programs

Accelerated BSN (ABSN):
Summer 2015 Trimester: May 26 -August 14, 2015
Fall 2015 Trimester: August 21- December 11, 2015
Spring 2016 Trimester: January 4-April 22, 2016
Summer 2016 Trimester: May 31-August 19, 2016


Online and RN-to-BSN:
Session I: Session III: Session V:
September 1-October 22, 2015 January 5-February 25, 2016 May 10-June 30, 2016
Session II: Session IV: Session VI:
October 27-December 17, 2015 March 15-May 5, 2016 July 5-August 25, 2016
Undergraduate Weekend Courses:
Fall 2015 Trimester Spring 2016 Trimester Summer 2016 Trimester
August 28, 29, 30 January 8, 9, 10 May 13, 14, 15
September 18, 19, 20 January 29, 30, 31 June 3, 4, 5
October 9, 10, 11 February 19, 20, 21 June 17, 18, 19
October 30, 31, November 1 March 11, 12, 13 July 8, 9, 10
November 13, 14, 15 April 1, 2, 3 July 29, 30, 31
December 11, 12, 13 April 15, 16, 17 August 12, 13, 14
December 18, 19, 20 April 29, 30, May 1 August 19, 20, 21
(Alternate Weekend) (Alternate Weekend) (Alternate Weekend)
Weekend Accelerate BSN (WABSN)
Fall 2015 Trimester Spring 2016 Trimester Summer 2016 Trimester
September 5, 6 January 9, 10 May 7, 8
September 12, 13 January 23, 24 May 14, 15
September 19, 20 January 30, 31 May 21, 22
September 26, 27 February 6, 7 June 4, 5
October 3, 4 February 20, 21 June 11, 12
October 17, 18 February 27, 28 June 18, 19
October 24, 25 March 5, 6 June 25, 26
October 31, November 1 March 12, 13 July 9, 10
November 7, 8 March 19, 20 July 16, 17
November 14, 15 April 2, 3 July 23, 24
November 21, 22 April 9, 10 July 30, 31
December 5, 6 April 16, 17 August 6, 7
December 12, 13 April 23, 24 August 13, 14
(Alternative Weekend) (Alternative Weekend) (Alternative Weekend)


Alternate Delivery Systems – Graduate Programs

Family Nurse Practitioner
Fall 2015 Tirmester Spring 2016 Trimester Spring 2016 Trimester
August 31-December 18, 2015 January 20-May 13, 2016 May 31 - August 18, 2016


MBA:
Session I: Session III: Session V:
September 1-October 22, 2015 January 5-February 25, 2016 May 10-June 30, 2016
Session II: Session IV: Session VI:
October 27-December 17, 2015 March 15-May 5, 2016 July 5-August 25, 2016


Nursing Practice DNP
Fall 2015 Trimester: August 31-December 18, 2015
Spring 2016 Trimester: January 20-May 13, 2016
Summer 2016 Trimester: May 31-August 18, 2016


Occupational Therapy:
Fall 2015 Trimester Spring 2016 Trimester Summer 2016 Trimester
August 28, 29, 30 January 8, 9, 10 May 13, 14, 15
September 18, 19, 20 January 29, 30, 31 June 3, 4, 5
October 9, 10, 11 February 19, 20, 21 June 17, 18, 19
October 30, 31, November 1 March 11, 12, 13 July 8, 9, 10
November 13, 14, 15 April 1, 2, 3 July 29, 30, 31
December 11, 12, 13 April 15, 16, 17 August 12, 13, 14
December 18, 19, 20 April 29, 30, May 1 August 19, 20, 21
(Alternate Weekend) (Alternate Weekend) (Alternate Weekend)


Physical Therapy:
Fall 2015 Trimester Spring 2016 Trimester Summer 2016 Trimester
August 28, 29, 30 January 8, 9, 10 May 13, 14, 15 (Year 2, 3, and 4 students)
September 11, 12, 13 January 22, 23, 24 June 3, 4, 5 (Year 1 students start)
September 25, 26, 27 February 5, 6, 7 June 10, 11, 12
October 9, 10, 11 February 12, 13, 14 June 24, 25, 26
October 23, 24, 25 February 26, 27, 28 July 8, 9, 10
November 6, 7, 8 March 4, 5, 6 July 15, 16, 17
November 20, 21, 22 March 18, 19, 20 July 29, 30, 31
December 4, 5, 6 April 1, 2, 3 August 5, 6, 7
December 11, 12, 13 April 8, 9, 10 August 8, 9 (Mon/Tues; Alternate for Year 2, 3, and 4)
(Capstone/Alternate Weekend) (Capstone/Alternate Weekend) August 12, 13, 14
August 15, 16 (Mon/Tues; Alternate for Year 1)


Teacher Education:
Session I Session II Session III Session IV
August 29, 30 November 7, 8 January 23, 24 April 9, 10
September 12, 13 November 21, 22 February 6, 7 April 23, 24
September 26, 27 December 5, 6 February 20, 21 May 7, 8
October 10, 11 December 19, 20 March 5, 6 June 4, 5
October 18, 19 January 9, 10 March 19, 20 June 18, 19
October 31, November 1 January 16, 17 April 2, 3 June 25, 26
(Alternative Weekend) (Alternative Weekend) (Alternative Weekend) (Alternative Weekend)